Print Music by Composer / Arranger / Transcriber
Music Scores (Printed Music)
The print music scores are at the Rockville campus.
These links take you to the library catalog, except for French Horn
Instrumental Ensembles
Strings
Woodwinds
Brass
French Horn (this link will take you to a list of French Horn scores in the box below)
Percussion
Percussion
Drum
Timpani
Vibraphone
Xylophone
Solo Instruments
Keyboard:
Harpsichord
Organ
Piano
Vocal Ensembles
Operas, opera excerpts, aria books
Solo vocal by voice category
(over 1800 items)
Special Instruments
FRENCH HORN SCORES
Composer: Beethoven, Ludwig Van
Title: Sonata in F for horn and piano, opus 17
Transcriber/arranger: Ronald C. Dishinger.
Publisher: Medici Music, Owensboro, KY., 1996
Location: Rockville Circulating Collection
Call Number: M252 .B44 op.17 1996
Editor: Chambers, James
Title: Orchestral Excerpts from the Symphonic Repertoire for Horn, Vol. 1.
Publisher: International Music Co., New York
Location: Rockville Folio Collection
Call Number: MT426 .O731 1981
Title: French Horn Passages
Publisher: Belwin Mills, Melville, N.Y., 1940
Location: Rockville Circulating Collection
Call Number: M80 .F744 1940
Editor: Labar, Arthur
Title: Horn Player's Audition Handbook
Publisher: Belwin Mills, Miami, FL
Location: Rockville Folio Collection
Call Number: MT426 .H67 1986
Author: Lautzenheiser, Tim, et al.
Title: Essential Elements 2000: Comprehensive Band Method, Book 1, F horn
Publisher: Hall Leonard, Milwaukee, WI, 1999
Location: Rockville Circulating Collection
Call Number: MT422 .E76 1999
Composer: Mozart, W.A.
Title: Concerto in E-flat Major for Horn and Orchestra, K. 417.
Publisher: Breitkopf & Hartel, Leipzig
Location: Rockville Circulating Collection
Call Number: M1028 .M69 1900z
Composer: Mozart, W.A.
Title: Horn Concerto No. 1 in D major: with Two Rondo Versions K. 412/514.
Publisher: G. Henle Verlag, Munich, 2001.
Location: Rockville Circulating Collection
Call Number: M1029 .M69 K.412 2001
Composer: Mozart, W.A..
Title: Horn Concerto No. 3, K. 447.
Publisher: Kalmus, New York
Location: Rockville Circulating Collection
Call Number: M1028 .M69 K.447 K3
Composer: Mozart, W.A.
Title: Horn Concerto No. 4, E-flat major, K. 495.
Publisher: Luck's Music Library, Detroit, Mich.
Location: Rockville Circulating Collection
Call Number: M1028 .M69 K.495 1900z
Composer: Mozart, W.A.
Title: Sinfonia concertante für Oboe, Klarinette, Horn, Fagott und Orchester, KV-Anh. 9
Publisher: Breitkopf & Hartel, Leipzig
Location: Rockville Circulating Collection
Call Number: M1040 .M69 S6 K.279b
Composer: Tchaikovsky, Peter Ilich
Title: Tchaikovsky's the Nutcracker. F Horn.
Arranger: Donald Sosin.
Publisher: Cherry Lane Music; distributed by Hal Leonard Corp.: New York, NY. 2007.
Location: Rockville Folio Collection
Call Number: MT426 .T35 2007
Featured Librarian |
Nancy NylandGermantown Campus Library HS212D
240-567-7854
Send Email
Subjects:
Music, Women's Studies, Peace & Justice Studies
New Music Materials
New Music materials, all locations: books, recordings, printed scores (last four months)
Navigating Music Resources
Click on the tabs above to see these other music resources:
Recorded Music: Music CDs are found on the shelf in the "M" section
Books: Books on Music are found on the shelf in the "M" section
Music journals
Music databases
Music Web sites
Music Department
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait