An electronic version of the 9th edition of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology.It also includes Research Updates to trends and developments in science and technology, biographies of scientists, late breaking news, links to evaluated web sites, images and learning resources and study guides by topic.
Encyclopaedia Britannica Online includes the complete encyclopedia, as well as Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, Britannica Student Encyclopedia and the Britannica Book of the Year.
A selected collection of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. For a current title list of our offerings, see the List of Sources once you are in the collection. These titles are also accessible through ouronline catalog.
This is an online tool that enables you to search all of MC Libraries' encyclopedias, print and electronic, simultaneously. Remember to put a checkmark in the box labeled "Display All Reference Universe Works."
The Health Professions Network is a group of health care professionals who represent the diverse specialties of allied health professions, including provider organizations, educators, accreditors, credentialing agencies and administrators. The group works together in a cooperative and interactive manner on issues relevant to workforce development and the delivery of health care in the United States.
Due to growing awareness of sleep disorders and the dramatic affects they have on everyday life, the need for polysomnography technologists is on the rise. Med Travelers has listings for temporary polysomnography technologist jobs at a competitive hourly salary in facilities around the country.
Pub Med includes over 15 million citations from Medline. It covering biomedical research journals back to the 1950's. For the most part, Pub Med supplies citations and abstracts, not full text journal articles. Any librarian can tell you how to obtain the full text of any needed article.