A selected collection of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. For a current title list of our offerings, see the List of Sources once you are in the collection. These titles are also accessible through ouronline catalog.
Oxford Reference Online brings together language and subject reference works into a single cross-searchable resource. The Premium Collection offers over 300 fully-indexed, cross-searchable dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press and a selection of partner publishers' scholarly works. Includes detailed information across a broad subject range from titles in the Oxford Companions Series.
"The Association provides a forum to demonstrate design professionals’ impact on the health, safety, well being and virtual soul of the public, balancing passion for good design and strategy for best business practices. IIDA stands at the intersection of passion and strategy where designers create extraordinary interiors and experiences."
"The National Kitchen & Bath Association (NKBA) is the premiere association for kitchen and bath professionals. Nearly 50 years after its inception, the NKBA has a membership of more than 50,000 members and is the proud owner of the Kitchen & Bath Industry Show (KBIS)."
To locate images, this site provides access to over 275,000 images digitized from primary sources and printed materials in the collections of The New York Public Library, including manuscripts, historical maps, vintage posters, rare prints and photographs, illustrated books, printed ephemera, and more.