Women's Studies Web links - Alphabetical
Women's Studies - Links to other sites - alphabetical list
A
About-Face
Alice Paul Institute
American Association of University Women
American Psychological Association, Report of the APA Task Force on the Sexualization of Girls
The American Woman on the Web: A Statistical Portrait, The Women's Research & Education Institute
American Women's History: A Research Guide, Middle Tennessee State University Library
Association for Feminist Ethics and Social Theory (FEAST)
Association for Women in Mathematics
Association of Women in Science (AWIS)
Association for Women's Rights in Development (AWID Women's Rights)
B
Biographies of Women Mathematicians
C
Center for American Women and Politics, Eagleton Institute of Politics, Rutgers University
Center for Health and Gender Equity (CHANGE)
Center for Transnational Women's Issues
Clearinghouse on Women's Issues (CWI)
The Clothesline Project
Commission for Women: State of Maryland
Commission for Women: Montgomery County
Commission on Domestic Violence, American Bar Association
Committee on Women, Population, and the EnvironmentThe Declaration of the Rights of Woman, Olympia de Gouges, September 1791, Center for History and New Media, George Mason University
D
Democracy through Partnership between Men and Women in Politics, the Inter-Parliamentary Union
Documents from the Women's Liberation Movement: An On-line Archival Collection, Special Collections Library, Duke University
Domestic Violence, Commission on, American Bar Association
Domestic Violence Statistics, Maryland Network Against Domestic Violence
F
Facts for Features: Women's History Month, March 2007, United States Census Bureau
Family Violence Prevention Fund
Feminism and Philosophy, Center for Digital Discourse and Culture at Virginia Tech University
Feminist Law Professors blog
Feminist Majority Foundation
Feminist Periodicals: A Current Listing of Contents, Women's Studies Librarian's Office, University of Wisconsin Library System
G
Geena Davis Institute on Gender in Media
Gender, ELDIS, Institute of Development Studies, Sussex, UK
Gender Info, United Nations
Genderstats: database of Gender Statistics, World Bank
Gifts of Speech: Women's Speeches from Around the World, Sweet Briar College
Girls Gotta Run Foundation
The Global Gender Gap Report 2007, World Economic Forum (.pdf)
Guerrilla Girls
Guide to Women's & Gender Studies, Ms. Magazine and the NWSA
The Guttmacher Institute
H
History -- American Women's History: A Research Guide, Middle Tennessee State University Library
I
International Museum of Women
International Women's Day, The Aurora Network
The International Women's Writing Guild
Institute for Teaching and Research on Women (ITROW) , Towson State University
Institute for Women's Policy Research (IWPR)
J
Job Patterns for Minorities and Women in Private Industry, U.S. Equal Employment Opportunity Commission
M
Maryland Chapter, National Organization for Women (NOW)
Maryland Coalition Against Sexual Assault (MCASA)
Maryland Commission for Women
Maryland Chapter, National Organization for Women (NOW)
Maryland Coalition Against Sexual Assault (MCASA)
Maryland Women's Coalition for Health Care Reform
Math: Biographies of Women Mathematicians
Media Report to Women
Montgomery College Women's Studies Web Page
Montgomery County, Maryland, Chapter of NOW
Montgomery County, Maryland, Commission for Women / Counseling & Career Center
Ms. Magazine
Ms. Magazine Guide to Women's & Gender Studies
Ms. Magazine in the Classroom
N
National Council for Research on Women
National Council of Negro Women (NCNW)
National Council of Women's Organizations
National Museum of Women in the Arts
National Women's Hall of Fame, Seneca Falls, New York
NOEMA: The Collaborative Bibliography of Women in Philosophy
NOMAS: The National Organization for Men Against Sexism
National Organization for Women
National Women's History Project (NWHP)
National Women's Law Center
National Women's Studies Association (NWSA)
NWSA 2008 Conference, March 27-28, Rutgers University, New Brunswick, NJ
NWSAction, NWSA online, interactive magazine
NWSA/Ms. Magazine 2009 Guide to Women's & Gender Studies
O
Office on Violence Against Women, United States Department of Justice
On Campus With Women, online newsletter of the American Association of University Women (AAUW)
On the Admission of Women to the Rights of Citizenship, the Marquis de Condorcet, July 1790, Center for History and New Media, George Mason University
P
Peace X Peace: Connecting Women for Peace
Professional Women: Vital Statistics, Fact Sheet from the Department for Professional Employees, AFL-CIO
R
Report of the APA Task Force on the Sexualization of Girls, American Psychological Association
Report on the Status of Women in Montgomery County (.pdf file), Montgomery County Commission for Women, June 7, 2007, Montgomery County, Maryland
S
Seneca Falls Declaration of Sentiments, Women's Rights National Historical Park, National Park Service, U.S. Dept. of the Interior
Sewall Belmont House
Sexualization of Girls: Report of the APA Task Force on the Sexualization of Girls
Social Security Information for Women, U.S. Social Security Administration
The Source on Women's Issues in Congress, newsletter of Women's Policy, Inc.
The Status of Women in the States 2004
Institute for Women's Policy Research
Stop Porn Culture
Syllabi on the Web for Women- and Gender-Related Courses, Joan Korenman, University of Maryland Baltimore County (UMBC)
Syllabi on Women and Politics, Center for American Women and Politics, Eagleton Institute of Politics
T
Transcending Silence, Women's Studies journal, University of Albany, SUNY
U
UCLA Center for the Study of Women
The United Nations and the Status of Women
V
Voice of the Shuttle: Women's Studies & Feminist Theory, University of California, Santa Barbara
W
Wellesley Centers for Women
WMST-L Women's Studies listserv
Womanist Theory and Research, Institute for African-American Studies, University of Georgia
Women by the Numbers: from the U.S. Census Bureau, Infoplease
Women Count
Women for Women International, Helping Women Survivors of War
Women in Animation
Women in Engineering ProActive Network (WEPAN)
Women in Film
Women in National Parliaments, the Inter-Parliamentary Union
Women in Politics Bibliographic Datase, the Inter-Parliamentary Union
Women In Programming, School of Business, Oklahoma Baptist University
Women in Science (biographies)
Women Leaders Online: Women Organizing for Change
Women-owned Firms, United States Census Bureau
Women's Action for New Directions (WAND)
Women's Bureau, United States Department of Labor
Women's Enews
Women's Environment and Development Organization
Women's Global Network for Reproductive Rights
Women's Independent Cinema
Women's International League for Peace and Freedom
Women's Health, National Center for Health Statistics
Women's Policy, Inc., The Unique Source of Information on Women's Issues in Congress
Women's Research & Education Institute (WREI)
Women's Review of Books
Women's Rights National Historical Park, Seneca Falls, NY, , National Park Service, U.S. Dept. of the Interior
Women's Statistics News Releases Archive, U.S. Census Bureau
Women's Studies Database, University of Maryland
Women's Studies Librarian's Office, University of Wisconsin
Women's Studies Online Resources, Joan Korenman, University of Maryland-Baltimore County (UMBC)
Women's Studies Program Web Page, Montgomery College
Women's Studies Programs, Departments, & Research Centers, Joan Korenman, UMBC
Women's Studies Resources by Karla Tonella, University of Iowa
Women's Suffrage: A World Chronology of the Recognition of Women's Rights to Vote and to Stand for Election, The Inter-parliamentary Union
Women Working, 1830 - 1900, Open Collections Program, Harvard
WomenWatch: United Nations Interagency Network on Women and Gender Equality
WSSLINKS: Women and Gender Studies Web Sites, Association of College and Research Libraries (ACRL)
Women's Studies Web links -- Annotated by Subject
Health
- 4 College Women - http://www.4collegewomen.org/
A user friendly page discussing the health issues of college aged women. - Medline Plus Women's Health Issues - http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/womenshealthissues.html
A great guide to reliable information on Women's health from the National Institutes of Health. - National Women's Health Information Center - http://www.4woman.gov/
A wide array of helpful women's health information from the Department of Health and Human Services.Some resources are also available in Spanish. - Our Bodies Ourselves Companion Website - http://www.ourbodiesourselves.org/book/default.asp
A woman's health information center containing excerpts from the book, unique content and Web links.
History
- American Women's History: A Research Guide - http://www.mtsu.edu/~kmiddlet/history/women.html
Contains "[o]ver 2100 citations to Internet and print sources (digital collections of primary sources, archival collections, bibliographies, biographical sources, etc." - Early Modern Women Database - http://www.lib.umd.edu/ETC/LOCAL/emw/emw.php3
This amazing resource " provides links to Web resources useful for the study of women in early modern Europe and the Americas." Coverage is limited to 1500-1800. - Internet Women's History Sourcebook - http://www.fordham.edu/halsall/women/womensbook.html
A wonderful guide to reliable Web resources on Women's history from ancient times to the present. - Women in World History - http://chnm.gmu.edu/wwh/
Fairly comprehensive site on the history of women. The site includes reviews of Web pages, curriculua, primary sources etc. - Women Working, 1800-1930 - http://ocp.hul.harvard.edu/ww/
"...focuses on women's role in the United States economy and provides access to digitized historical, manuscript, and image resources selected from Harvard University's library and museum collections. The collection features approximately 500,000 digitized pages and images..."
Literature
- A Celebration of Women Writers - http://digital.library.upenn.edu/women/
"A large collection of material written by women in many fields. Also contains links to biographical material on women writers. It can be searched by author, country, century, & ethnicity. " - Literary Works By Women - http://www.mith2.umd.edu/WomensStudies/ReadingRoom/Fiction/
A collection of important online fiction books written by significant authors such as Jane Austen the Brontes, Kate Chopin and George Eliot. - Other Women's Voices - http://home.infionline.net/~ddisse/
Collection of non- U.S. Women's writing from ancient times to the present. - Texts by Women Authors from the Modern English Collection -
http://etext.virginia.edu/subjects/Women-Writers.html
Full text of works by more than 150 women authors. - WSS Links: Literature and Culture -
http://libraries.mit.edu/humanities/WomensStudies/Culture2.html
Online texts, guides to criticism, bibliographies, literature of women of color, links to feminist bookstore etc.
Politics
- Eagle Forum - http://www.eagleforum.org/
Web page of an anti-feminist organization which also advocates for other conservative causes. - Eldis Gender Resource Guide - http://www.eldis.org/gender/index.htm
A gateway to hundreds of online papers and other resources on women's issues. - Feminist Majority Foundation - http://www.feminist.org/
"... works for social, political and economic equality for women by using research and education to improve women's lives." - National Organization for Women - http://www.now.org/
"Information on women's issues for women's activists."
Statistics
- Department of Labor Women's Bureau - http://www.dol.gov/wb/
A good place to start looking for statistical information on American Women. - Gender Stats - http://genderstats.worldbank.org/home.asp
Menu driven Web page from the World Bank which offers general statistics on women and men by country.
Women's Studies
- Best Information on the Net- Women's Studies - http://library.sau.edu/bestinfo/Majors/Women/womindex.htm
This set of links covers women's health Women's Studies and Women's magazines and journals. - Voice of the Shuttle Women's Studies and Feminist Theory - http://vos.ucsb.edu/browse.asp?id=2828
A compilation of online full-text resources and Web links chiefly dealing with women and literature. - Women and Gender Studies Web Links - http://libr.org/wss/WSSLinks/index.htmlWomen's Studies: Core Books - http://digicoll.library.wisc.edu/ACRLWSS/
An extensive bibliography of Women's Studies books. - Women's Studies Librarian Website - http://www.library.wisc.edu/libraries/WomensStudies/
This site contains a good list of links but in addition it has research tutorials, provides helpful information on tracking down relevant videos a good list of feminist publishers and women's bookstores etc. - Women's Studies: Core Books - http://digicoll.library.wisc.edu/ACRLWSS/
An extensive bibliography of Women's Studies books from the Association of College and Research libraries. This excellent set of links is kept up to date and arranged by subject. - Women's Studies Librarian Website - http://www.library.wisc.edu/libraries/WomensStudies/
This site contains a good list of links but in addition it has research tutorials, provides helpful information on tracking down relevant videos a good list of feminist publishers and women's bookstores etc. - Women's Studies Links - http://www.montgomerycollege.edu/Departments/wstudies/wslinks.html
Links selected by MC's Women's Studies Department. - Women's Studies Online Resources - http://research.umbc.edu/~korenman/wmst/
From UMBC, this page is a collection of hundreds of "information-rich, high-quality Web sites focusing on Women's Studies or women's issues."
Annotated links by subject produced by Linda Fortney, Rockville Librarian, 1950 - 2009
NOW RSS Feed

Loading RSS Feed...
Women Count RSS

Loading RSS Feed...
Women's Enews RSS Feed

Loading RSS Feed...
UN Division for the Advancement of Women

Loading RSS Feed...
MC Library News

Loading RSS Feed...
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait