Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Women's Studies  Tags: women's studies_issues  

Women's Studies
Last update: Oct 30th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.montgomerycollege.edu/wstudies  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Library Databases             Print Page
  
 

Databases of Articles

GenderWatch
GenderWatch is a full-text database of publications that focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas. Archival material dating back to 1970 makes GenderWatch is a repository of important historical perspectives on the evolution of the women's movement and the changes in gender roles over the years. Publications include scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books, and non-governmental organization's reports, government reports and special reports."



Global Issues in Context has collected resources on topics relating to
Women, Children, and the Family

You can use the search box above to search for individual topics. 



Women and Social Movements
Women and Social Movements serves "as a resource for students and scholars of U.S. history and U.S. women's history, organized around the history of women in social movements in the U.S. between 1600 and 2000."  The Scholar's edition "contains 75,000 pages of additional primary source materials related to the women's movement in the United States."

To see all of the library databases,
go to the Databases by Subject page
of the Library Web site.

Off-Campus Access

You will need to log in when you access an MC database from off-campus.

Enter your M number in the box provided. (MC students, faculty, & staff only)

 
 

Reference Sources

 You can do an initial search of Credo Reference in the search box below:

 

Or go to the Credo Reference page and use the subject categories or put a short search expression in the Search box.


 You can do an initial search of Gale Virtual Reference Library in this search box:

GALE VIRTUAL REFERENCE LIBRARY


Or go to the Gale Virtual Reference Library site and enter one or two keywords, or browse the subject categories. 


 Oxford Reference Online

You can do an initial search of Oxford Reference Online in this search box:

Search Oxford Reference Online Oxford Reference Online


Or go to the Oxford Reference On-Line site. 

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait