Commercial websites for font downloads
Offers a selection of more than 2,200 innovative fonts and classic styles. This collection is searchable by keyword, font style, use, theme, classification or designer.
Powered by AFGA Monotype, this site provides font services, sells fonts, features new releases and has a database of font types.
An "online source for finding, trying, and buying fonts." You can sign up for a monthly e-mail newsletter. There's a "what's new" area at the site.
There are a lot of ads on the page, but the fonts are searchable by such descriptions as "cartoonish," "drippy," "messy," "roundish," "high-tech," etc. Some must be purchased, some are shareware, some are freeware.
Web resources
Designers INK a fun site run by students at the University of Wisconsin
Ellen Lupton articles on design and business by noted design educator.
Graphic Design Archive @ the Rochester Institute of Technology. A comprehensive collection of primary sources on the history of graphic design in the 20th century, includes a timeline and biographical profiles.
Type Desk: Design, Typography and the Modern Office blog by design consultant, Theodore Rosendorf
Subject Guide |
Kate CooperContact Info:
Art Library at the Cafritz Center
240-567-5812 / 5813
Send Email
Subjects:
Art, Art History, Graphic Design
Art Library at the Cafritz Center
240-567-5812 / 5813
Send Email
Subjects:
Art, Art History, Graphic Design
Art @ MC
The Arts Institute @ Montgomery College
Art Department , Germantown
Art Department , Rockville
Communication Arts Technologies , Rockville
Computer Graphics , Germantown
School of Art & Design , Takoma Park / Silver Spring
Visual Arts , Takoma Park / Silver Spring
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait