Databases of On-line Resources
ACADEMIC ONEFILE is "the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive."
ACADEMIC SEARCH COMPLETE is "the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,990 full-text periodicals, including more than 5,030 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,990 journals and a total of more than 10,400 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format."
JSTOR includes archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. The entire corpus is full-text searchable, offers search term highlighting, includes high-quality images, and is interlinked by millions of citations and references. Academic journals comprise the majority of the content in the archive. Journals are always included from volume 1, issue 1 and include previous and related titles. The most recently published issues (past 3-5 years) are not available.
OPPOSING VIEWPOINTS A complete one-stop source for information on social issues. Access viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles.
PROJECT MUSE is a unique collaboration between libraries and publishers providing 100% full-text, affordable and user-friendly online access to over 300 high quality humanities, arts, and social sciences journals from 60 scholarly publishers. Project Muse is a produced by Johns Hopkins University.
SAGE JOURNALS ONLINE "SAGE publishes over 460 journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine." We have, through a consortial deal, access to 452 of the 460 titles. We recently added the backfile so that titles go back to their first published issue.
WOMEN AND SOCIAL MOVEMENTS, SCHOLAR'S EDITION is "intended to serve as a resource for students and scholars of U.S. history and U.S. women's history, organized around the history of women in social movements in the U.S. between 1600 and 2000. The Scholar's edition "contains 75,000 pages of additional primary source materials related to the women's movement in the United States."
Reference Sources
You can do an initial search of Credo Reference in the search box below:
Or go to the Credo Reference page and use the subject categories or put a short search expression in the Search box.

You can do an initial search of Gale Virtual Reference Library in this search box:
E-books
Humanities E-Book Project The ACLS Humanities E-Book Project is a collaboration of eight learned societies, nearly 75 contributing publishers, and librarians at the University of Michigan’s Scholarly Publishing Office. The result is an online, fully searchable collection of high-quality books in history, recommended and reviewed by historians and featuring unlimited multi-user access and free, downloadable MARC records. The Project is available 24/7 on- and off-campus through standard web browsers. The ACLS Humanities E-Book Project was initially funded by a grant from The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation.
Off Campus Access
You will be asked to log-in if searching from off-campus.
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait