This is the "Resources for Faculty" page of the "For Faculty: E-Resources and Films " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

For Faculty: E-Resources and Films  

Last Updated: Jun 9, 2015 URL: http://libguides.montgomerycollege.edu/facresources Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Resources for Faculty Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Off Campus Access

Off-campus access to online databases and e-books is available to Montgomery College students, faculty, & staff. You will be asked to log in with your M number.  

If you forget your MC ID number, login to MyMC and click on the link called What is My College ID? from the MyMC homepage.

Remote Login-in & Troubleshooting

 

Films on Demand

Films on Demand streaming videos can be shared with students. See the following documents for details.

See the first link below for help with linking to Films on Demand videos in Blackboard:

Faculty E-Resources

  • Chronicle of Higher Education  
      
    News & information covering all aspects of higher education.
  • Education Journals (ProQuest)  
      
    Indexes approximately 900 periodicals in education; over 600 of these are full text journals covering the literature of primary, secondary, and higher education, as well as special education, home schooling, adult education, and more.
  • ERIC  
      
    This database indexes and abstracts approximately 1,000 educational and education-related journals from the CIJE (Current Index of Journals in Education) and documents from RIE (Resources in Education Index). Includes full-text from more than 2,200 Eric Digests.
  • iStream  
      
    The Innovation Stream (iStream) provided by the League for Innovation in the Community College is now available to our institution. This tool is an online resource bank and learning community. As a subscriber, you can use iStream as a professional development tool, listen to League Radio, or access publications and presentations. Anyone at the College, including students, may use this online resource. The only requirement is that you set up your own personal account with a montgomerycollege.edu e-mail account.
  • Magna Publications  
      
    Online access to the Teaching Professor, Online Classroom, and Distance Education Report.
  • Teacher Reference Center  
      
    Indexing and abstracting over 280 peer-reviewed journals and magazines for professional educators.

Streaming Video & Audio

 

Films on Demand Handouts

Films on Demand is one of the Library's most popular resources. Use the Films on Demand Best Practices to answer many of your questions. Look at the attached guides below for more information on navigating Films on Demand. Contact the Faculty Outreach Librarian at your campus for a one-on-one demonstration.

 

Instructional Videos

Instructional Videos

The Library's instructional video collection is housed behind the Circulation Desk at each campus. This collection is for the use of all faculty, staff, students, and community users. The videos are available whenever the Library is open. Faculty members seeking to borrow videos for classroom use will have first priority and are the only individuals who may take the videos out of the library. There are several viewing terminals for library users to view the video of their choice. If you have a specific request or suggestion click on Requesting New Materials.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip