This is the "Video Collections" page of the "Video Collections" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Video Collections   Tags: videos films_on_demand  

Last Updated: Aug 7, 2012 URL: http://libguides.montgomerycollege.edu/videos Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis
Video Collections Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Off Campus Access

Off-campus access to online databases and e-books is available to current Montgomery College students, faculty, & staff. You will be asked to log in with your M number.  

Remote Login & Troubleshooting

 

Instructional Video Collections

These collections are housed behind the Circulation Desks at each campus library and are for the use of faculty, staff, students, and community users.  Videos are available for viewing whenever the Libraries are open.  Viewing terminals are provided.

Faculty members seeking to borrow videos for classroom use will have first priority and are the only individuals who may take instructional videos out of the library. 

Faculty may also make specific requests or suggestions.  Please click on the link for more information:  Requesting New Materials

Recommended Databases


  • Films on Demand
    Educational videos and documentaries from the Films Media Group, available via streaming online. You can email links to full videos and excerpts, or embed them in an online course page. For more information, see the Best Practices link.
  • American History in Video
    American History in Video provides the largest and richest collection of video available online for the study of American history, with 2,000 hours and more than 5,000 titles on completion. The collection allows students and researchers to analyze historical events, and their presentation over time, through commercial and governmental newsreels, archival footage, public affairs footage, and important documentaries.
  • AnatomyTV
    "The world's most detailed 3D interactive model of the human anatomy available online" (About).

Streaming Video & Audio

Streaming video is a means of delivering video content to computer desktops via an Internet connection, without requiring any additional equipment for downloading. Multiple users can view the same video at the same time from different locations.  The MC Libraries subscribes to Films on Demand and American History on Video. There are a variety of free online sources, also. Check out the links below.

Films on Demand Best Practices

This handout presents useful information for faculty in creating persistent links to videos within the Blackboard environment. 

To create links outside of Blackboard, merely copy and paste the Title URL under the film description.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip