Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Report a Problem

If you are having trouble with an e-resource, please let us know:

Report a Problem

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Access Physiotherapy contains e-books and streaming videos devoted to the study, instruction, and practice of physical therapy. Integrates leading physical therapy textbooks, procedure and exercise videos, image galleries, self-assessment tools, cadaver dissection tool, and NPTE Review Prep. In addition, also includes access to the F.A. Davis physical therapy e-book collection.
New
African American Experience has the widest depth and breadth of information available of any online database collection on African American history and culture. From the initial settlement of the Americas to the present day, African American experience encompasses the myriad contributions of individuals from the African American community who have achieved prominence in the arts, entertainment, the sciences, business, the military, and politics as well as nameless others that endured the travails of slavery and institutionalized discrimination. Contains primary documents, peer-reviewed scholarly essays, images, including 1,500 photographs.
New
Columbia Gazetteer is an encyclopedia of geographical places and names, featuring descriptions and characteristics of over 170,000 places in the world.
New
Digital Maryland is a collaborative, statewide digitization program of the Maryland State Library Resource Center, Enoch Pratt Free Library established to facilitate the digital exhibition of the historical documents, images, audio and video held by Maryland institutions. Digital Maryland hosts two digitized collections from Montgomery College's special collections.
New
Database contains over 60 Interior Design e-books covering key subject areas including Interior Construction and Building Systems, Representing Space, Principles and Approaches, Professional and Business Practices, Elements of Interior Design and History, Theory and Criticism of Interior Design.
New
Lexis Advance is a comprehensive law database which includes primary law, secondary sources, and practical guidance. In addition, it contains a Shepard's citator, a Practice Advisor, Litigation Profile Suite, and public records.
New
Access iuncludes peer-reviewed, full-text titles cited in CINAHL supporting specialized care, treatment, and patient management. Functionality features a topic finder, highlighting, and note-taking tools.
New
Access to Human Anatomy Atlas and Skeleton Premium. Comprehensive 3D atlas of the human body. Includes: 3D models of anatomical structures and systems, physiology animations, pathology visualizations, illustrations, cadaver images paired with CTI or MRI scans, definitions, pronunciations, learning presentations that use this visual content, and more.
New
Writer’s Reference Center provides tools necessary to write and research effectively, including grammar, style, fundamentals of writing, dictionaries, and a step by step guide to writing a good essay.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...