Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Report a Problem

If you are having trouble with an e-resource, please let us know:

Report a Problem

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Login Required
New
Presents topically-focused digital collections of historical documents. Collections cover a broad range of topics from the Middle Ages forward-from Witchcraft to World War II to twentieth-century political history. Particular strengths include U.S. foreign policy; U.S. civil rights; global affairs and colonial studies; and modern history.
  • E-Book
  • Login Required
New
Collection includes ProQuest's specialist indexes ARTbibliographies Modern (covering modern and contemporary art), Design & Applied Arts Index (for all aspects of design and crafts), and International Bibliography of Art (covering scholarship on western art history), together with a complementary collection of current full-text journals from ProQuest's Arts & Humanities Database.
  • Login Required
  • Video
New
Offers more than 2000 films from top artists and independent filmmakers and includes films covering visual and applied arts, film studies, media studies, music and dance, and history and philosophy. Artfilms also includes masterclasses, documentaries and interviews.
  • Login Required
New
This continually updated resource provides step-by-step service and repair procedures; wiring diagrams; maintenance and specification tables; troubleshooting guides and diagnostic trouble codes; photos, illustrations, diagrams and multimedia (videos and animations); and ASE test prep.
  • Login Required
New
This collection supports research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as law enforcement and security services. It includes the National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS) Abstracts Database, with further index and full-text coverage of scholarly journals. It also includes correctional and law enforcement trade publications, crime reports, crime blogs and other relevant material for researchers or those preparing for careers in criminal justice, law enforcement, and related fields.
  • Login Required
New
This collection provides access to ERIC, the leading index for education research, in combination with the full-text Education Database. Together, they provide abstracts, indexing and full text coverage of journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, working papers and more, including full- text from hundreds of leading education journals.
  • Login Required
New
Reader’s advisory database with browse functionality, reviews, award winners and themed book lists, and more to help you find your next book to read.
  • Login Required
New
Over 460,000 company profiles, including 2,000 with deep links to related content and Refinitiv statistical data.
  • Login Required
New
Provides access to full-text medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia, and other formats. Appropriate for researchers at all levels, this consumer health resource provides information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices.
  • Login Required
New
Interdisciplinary content that reinforces the development of skills such as critical thinking, problem solving, communication, collaboration, creativity, and innovation.
  • Login Required
New
Explore topics and events within Earth systems, global change, pollution, populations, and more. Integrates case studies, news, reference materials, academic journals, videos, and more. The resource offers nearly 400 topic, state, and province pages across the science, social studies, and humanities curriculum, including water privatization, ecotourism, and air pollution, green economy.
  • Login Required
New
Cross-searchable interface for Gale's literary databases, including Gale Literature Resource Center, Contemporary Authors, and others.
  • Login Required
New
Comprised of essays and other writings from literary criticism series such as Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism, Shakespearean Criticism, Short Story Criticism, etc. that represent a range of modern and historical views on authors and their works across regions, eras and genres.
  • Login Required
New
Contains more than five million articles from more than 250 major cooking and nutrition magazines, as well as book reference content from Delmar such as About Wine, Introduction to Catering, Advanced Bread and Pastry, and Eat Fit Be Fit.
  • Login Required
New
Provides access to full-text academic journals and magazines—with a strong emphasis on titles covered in the EconLit bibliographic index. Content is useful for starting a business, marketing a product, developing policy, analyzing trends, constructing economic models, investing for the future, and researching rates.
  • Login Required
New
Provides full text for titles in the ERIC database and covers multiple levels of education from preschool to college, and every educational specialty—such as technology, bilingual education, health education, and testing. It also provides insight on issues in administration, funding, and policy.
  • Login Required
New
Provides insights, tips, strategies, and success stories. Users find more than 500 subject-appropriate, active, full-text periodicals, including: Beverage Industry, Black Enterprise, Economist, Entrepreneurship: Theory and Practice, HR Magazine, Real Estate Weekly, Restaurant Business, Tea & Coffee Trade Journal, and more.
  • Login Required
New
Provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and trade publications that cover topics including the cultural and economic aspects of travel and tourism. Offers current content with coverage of both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism industries. Travelers will also find a wealth of information, from contents on state parks and information on planning a vacation to full-text travel guides from Fodor's.
  • Login Required
New
Provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of the past and present military affairs. Updated annually, this resource contains content supporting key subject areas such as, governmental policies, the socioeconomic effects of war, the structure of the armed forces, and more.
  • Login Required
New
Periodical content covering topics across a wide range of philosophies and religions. Updated daily, this library resource supports a broad range of topics from theological approaches to social issues.
  • Login Required
New
Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines useful to both novice historians as well as advanced academic researchers. Updated daily, this resource offers coverage of events in U.S. history and scholarly work established in the field.
  • Login Required
New
Provides access to journals and magazines that aid users in researching a vocation, finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career. The database offers hundreds of periodicals, from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals.
  • Login Required
New
Provides access to academic journals and magazines of interest to analysts, risk management professionals, and students of military science, history, and social science. The database offers balanced coverage of both historic and contemporary topics in the fields of war and terrorism.
  • Login Required
New
Advanced news source curation resource for educational institutions. It contains dynamic reliability and bias data on over 1700 news and “news-like” sources. Ratings are established by professional media analysts with diverse political perspectives. The IMBC Campus Pro Portal also includes media literacy content analysis training materials.
  • Login Required
New
This collection combines Library and Information Science Abstracts (LISA), the leading index for library science, with full-text for many titles. Subject coverage includes all aspects of librarianship, library users, information retrieval, and more. It covers titles from many different countries and in more than 20 languages.
  • Login Required
New
This collection combines Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA), the leading index for linguistics, with full-text for many titles. It covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax, and semantics.
  • Login Required
New
Published by the Office of Justice Programs, U.S. Department of Justice's National Criminal Justice Reference Service, an information clearinghouse for people around the U.S. and the world involved with research, policy, and practice related to criminal and juvenile justice, and drug control. Contains summaries of over 174,000 U.S. and international publications, including federal, state, and local government reports, books, research reports, journal articles, audiovisual presentations, and unpublished research.
  • Login Required
New
This collection provides access to renowned databases such as PAIS and WPSA, covering the international literature in political science and public administration/policy, along with related fields. Together, they provide abstracts, indexing and full text coverage of journal articles, country reports, dissertations, think-tank reports, working papers, government documents and more, including full-text from many leading political science and international relations journals.
New
Multidisciplinary resource covering social justice issues including civil rights, LGBTQ+ rights, gun regulation and legislation, and the history of slavery in the U.S. and English-speaking world.
  • Login Required
New
Provides access to databases covering international literature in social sciences, including politics, public policy, sociology, social work, anthropology, criminology, linguistics, library science, and education. Featured databases include International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS), Sociological Abstracts and Worldwide Political Science Abstracts.
  • Login Required
New
This collection provides access to Sociological Abstracts in combination with other databases covering the international literature in sociology and social services, along with related fields. Together, it provides abstracts, indexing and full-text coverage of journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, and more, including full-text from hundreds of leading sociology journals.
  • Login Required
New
Provides access to two authoritative resources for Judeo-Christian Biblical studies, the Anchor Yale Bible Commentaries and Anchor Yale Bible Dictionary. These two resources can be cross-searched on the platform or navigated to separately for browsing via the "Browse Collections" link.
  • Login Required
New
World Politics Review publishes in-depth news and expert analysis on global affairs.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...