MC Library Research Guides: Nursing: Practice Tests NCLEX and TEAS

NCLEX Test Prep Resources

BoardVitals This link opens in a new window
BoardVitals is a board review resource that allows you to create custom practice exams for the NCLEX-RN, NCLEX-PN, NBSTSA Surgical Technology, and ARRT Radiography board exams. Account creation requires a montgomerycollege.edu or personal email address.
1. In order to access the BoardVitals content provided by Montgomery College Library, you need to create an account directly with BoardVitals using the Register button below.
2. Use your @montgomerycollege.edu or personal email address to register for BoardVitals. If you already registered for an ATI account with your MC email address, you must use a different email address for your BoardVitals account.
Register for a BoardVitals account
Peterson's Test Prep This link opens in a new window
Provides over 100 practice tests ranging from ASVAB to CLEP to SAT to NCLEX to PRAXIS and includes tests for graduate school, TOEFL, and US citizenship. It also includes information on over 4,000 accredited schools.
PrepSTEP This link opens in a new window
PrepSTEP is an online learning platform that provides a selection of academic and career-related resources, including core math and English skills, placement test preparation, career and workplace preparation, college success skills.

Link to NCLEX Books in the Library
This is a link to both physical and ebook search results available in the library. You will need your M number to access the ebook titles. Please be careful to make sure you are opening the correct version of the NCLEX (RN or PN)!

6 Things to Know About the Current NCLEX Exam
From NurseJournal.org, this quick overview gives some fast facts about the NCLEX exam.

PrepSTEP This link opens in a new window
PrepSTEP is an online learning platform that provides a selection of academic and career-related resources, including core math and English skills, placement test preparation, career and workplace preparation, college success skills.
Peterson's Test Prep This link opens in a new window
Provides over 100 practice tests ranging from ASVAB to CLEP to SAT to NCLEX to PRAXIS and includes tests for graduate school, TOEFL, and US citizenship. It also includes information on over 4,000 accredited schools.

The ATI TEAS Study Manual 2022-2023 Edition by Assessment Technologies Institute
Call Number: LB2353.7.T43 A856 2022
ISBN: 9781565332393
Publication Date: 2021-09-01