It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
EDUC 119, EDUC 135, EDUC 136, & EDUC 153: Prof. McLean: Getting Started
Humanities and Social Sciences Building (HS)
Academic projects are strengthened by the use of authoritative sources to support them. This guide, created by the Library, provides access to sources that support research assignments in all of Prof. McLean's EDUC courses.
CQ ResearcherExplores a single "hot" issue in the news in depth each week. Topics range from social and teen issues to environment, health, education and science and technology.
ERICThis database indexes and abstracts approximately 1,000 educational and education-related journals from the CIJE (Current Index of Journals in Education) and documents from RIE (Resources in Education Index). Includes full-text from more than 2,200 Eric Digests.
Credo ReferenceOnline reference library with a wide selection of reference books. Search or browse by subject. These titles are also accessible through the MC Library Catalog.
Gale eBooksA selected collection of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. For a current title list of our offerings, see the List of Sources once you are in the collection. These titles are also accessible through our online catalog. For information on how to use e-books on Gale, please see this helpful video.
Teacher Reference CenterIndexing and abstracting over 280 peer-reviewed journals and magazines for professional educators.