Disability Employment Awareness: Celebrate & Connect

Accessibility @ MC provides information to guide students, employees, and visitors towards support services, information, and resources.

DSS provides accommodations and support services for students with disabilities and educates the larger College community on disability related issues.

To be completed by new student to DSS. This includes new visiting summer students, who would like to receive services/accommodations.

DSS provides comprehensive services including counseling and advising, accommodations and academic adjustments, assistive technology, and tutoring.

Information on facilities, equipment, and services available to MC Library users with disabilities.

The Student Handbook has detailed information for new and returning students.

Art Enables is an art gallery and vocational arts program dedicated to creating opportunities for artists with disabilities.

The Department on Disability Services (DDS) provides the residents of the District of Columbia with information, oversight and coordination of services for people with disabilities and those who support them.

The Center for Accessibility is committed to providing customers with disabilities equal access to library resources and services at all DC Public Library branches.

DRM provide free legal services to Marylanders of any age with all types of disabilities (developmental, intellectual, psychiatric, physical, sensory, learning, traumatic brain injury, etc).

Easterseals provides essential services and on-the-ground supports to more than 1.5 million people each year.

A camp for people of all abilities, located outside of beautiful Chestertown, Maryland since 1954.

The Mid-Atlantic ADA Center provides information, guidance, and training on the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) in the Mid-Atlantic Region (DC, DE, MD, PA, VA, and WV).

TransCen is a non-profit providing training and technical assistance in school to work transition initiatives, systems change in education, career development of individuals with disabilities

Montgomery County's Department of Disability Services page features resources for disability support.

Information, guidance, and training on the Americans with Disabilities Act.

Working to increase the political and economic power of people with disabilities.

A civil rights organization committed to ending discrimination against people with disabilities.